Delphic - "Doubt" Remix ContestEndline: January 31, 2010
Info, prizes & rules: here
Price: Free
Status: Contest finished on 31-01-2010.
Search for this artist in Junodownload
remix contest direct link

New remix contest by Delphic, the Manchester’s band who are one of the 15 shortlisted music acts for the BBC Sound of 2010! You have the chance to remix the track “Doubt” and win a soundcloud lite account and a signed cd copy of “acolyte”. Good luck!

Here the details:

We’ve made the parts available for our forthcoming third single “Doubt” below.

15 of the parts are available for download through our SoundCloud account, with the remaining 8 being available for download exclusively through these blogs:

- Big Stereo
- Electrorash
- Fucking Dance
- Hot Biscuits
- Neon Gold
- The Mix Tape
- Too Many Sebastians
- Trash Menagerie

We’ll also be launching a brand new online remix tool on Monday 14th January – stay tuned for more details.

The deadline for submissions is January 31st. The top placed Doubt remix as voted for here on the website by fans of the band will receive a SoundCloud Pro Plus account (worth €500/year) and an exclusive personalised set of all vinyl the band have produced so far:

- Counterpoint 12″ (R&S)
- This Momentary 12″ (Kitsune)
- Alterstate 12″ (White)
- Doubt 7″ / 12″ (Chimeric)
- Acolyte 12″ (Chimeric)

Five runners up will receive a SoundCloud Lite account (worth €29/year) and a signed CD copy of the band’s debut album “Acolyte”.

Listen the original mix:

Delphic – Doubt from Modular People on Vimeo.